About Us>Profile of The Board

Profile of The Board

Sl No

Name of Trustees





 Mr. Birphung Narzary 39y

Founder Member and Chair

 Vill. Chatta Bamunkura, P.O. Binyakhata, Dist. Kokrajhar, Bodoland (Assam)

An MHA from TISS, Co-Founded the NERSWN, held different government positions. Currently, working as Deputy Registrar Finance and Admin at Bodoland University


 Dr. Pralip Kr. Narzary 40y

Founder Member

Chamuapara, Harisinga, Udalguri, Bodoland

MA in Geography from NEHU and  MPS & Ph.D from IIPS. Internationally known researcher and associated with many research organization. Teaches in different Indian and foreign Universities. Currently, working as Associate Professor at International Institute of Population Sciences, Mumbai.


Ms Jennifer Liang 43y Female

Co-Founder of the ant and Faculty IDeA

Udangshri Dera, Rowmari, PO Khagrabari, Dist Chirang, Bodoland (Assam) 783380

An MSW from TISS is on the Board of a number of NGOs; founder of Indian Chinese Cultural Association. Over 15 years of development experience. Currently, working as Consultant to Paul Hamlyn Foundation and a Faculty at Institute of Development Action.


 Mr. Swmdwn Narzary, 38y Male

Co-Founder of NERSWN,

Vill: Bamunkura, P.O-Binyakhata, Dist. Kokrajhar, Bodoland (Assam)-783336

A  Master of Science from Guwahati University, worked for 7 years as programme leader in most interior places of Kokrajhar district and currently works with Admnistrative Officer, B.B. Engineering College, Kokrajhar.


 Mr. Bodhi DSR, 42y, Male


Nauroji Campus, TISS, Deonar Mumbai

An MSW from TISS and M.Phil from NIMHANS. Currently an Assistant Professor at TISS.


 Dr. Ramila Bisht, 51y, Female


JNU Campus, New Delhi-India

Associate Professor Centre of Social Medicine and Community Health, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi


Dr. Jery Thomas, 53y, Male


Bosco Institute, Bagchung, Jorhat-785001

Director, Bosco Institute, Jorhat.


 Ms. Eliza Boro, 47y, Female


 Balipara, Sonitpur, Assam-7841011

 Executive Director, Mahila Shakti Kendra (MASK)